APEX Spine and Neurosurgery has two new locations coming soon!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

APEX Spine and Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery & Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery located in Bethlehem, Columbus, and Suwanee, GA.

4.9/5 Star Rating
115 total reviews

APEX Spine and Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about APEX Spine and Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin E.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
The MOST PATHETIC UNORGANIZED DOCTORS OFFICE I HAVE EVER BEEN TO! DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS PRACTICE UNLESS YOU HAVE 3-4 hrs TO WASTE! Wish I could give this a negative star review!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRACTICE!! The reviews were all accurate! THE WORST EXPERIENCE!!!
Gregory D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I began seeing Dr. Ayer or his staff during mid fourth quarter 2023 and I needed a walker to get around at home and all outside activities. My back pain had become so intense by late September 2023, and needed someone to fix me asap. I went to Dr. Ayer for a second opinion about having a lumber fusion of my spine and he agreed with the diagnosis that I had already been given. I began praying and asking for direction as to which surgeon who should do the procedure. The answer was overwhelming regarding Dr. Ayer. At the time of this writing I am two months into my recovery and other then some leg weakness and low stamina I am doing awesome. The important thing at this point is that all my pain is gone and my life is returning faster than I could have ever expected. Thank you Lord, Dr. Ayer, surgical team, Apex staff, rehab personal and my family who patiently nursed during that first, and most difficult week after the surgery. PS. As a patient I worked hard and faithfully to be where I am now. I have learned that as a patient to listen to those who love me and those medical professionals who are caring for for me.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
I visited the office in Bethlehem August 8, 2023. I brought a mri from my other doctor. Dr. Ayer looked at my mri and immediately saw my problem. He explained that I needed a lower spinal fusion. He explained the surgery and I decided to do the surgery. He did the surgery on August 24, 2023. The extreme pain I was having was soon gone. He told me the recuperation wouldn’t be easy but I had a great chance of a complete recovery. It is now 12/23/2023 and I am progressing very well. He explained that it will take 8 to 12 months to get over this surgery. I am already so much better than before. I have gone from needing a wheelchair or walker to using a cane. Most days I don’t need the cane. I think Dr. Ayer is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. His bedside manner is just the best. He is always ready to answer every question I have.
Ken R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/23
I interviewed 3 surgeons before picking Dr Ayer as my go to guy to operate on my back. One of things he did was to make sure I didn't have a blood flow issue into my legs because of the symptoms I was experiencing. He sent me to a vascular surgeon to check me out before he would operate just to eliminate all possible issues. No one else I spoke to suggested that and even the vascular surgeon was impressed that Dr. Ayers even thought of that. It was negative so Dr Ayers did minimally invasive surgery on my spine and 3 weeks out now I am starting to feel like a new man. He is the greatest.
Mark F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Two weeks after lower back surgery by Dr. Ayer and all is well! At this point, it looks like the longterm prognosis is good. I like it that Dr. Ayer is easily accessible when I have questions - and responds quickly - and that the office staff is so friendly and helpful.
Lodores T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
My experience with Dr Ayer was wonderful, he has a calm bedside manner. Dr. Ayer explained thoroughly my spinal issues and the necessary procedure to fix the problem. I am pleased with the surgery and look forward to continued healing.
Lori K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
The office staff is friendly and caring. Dr Ayer was an excellent surgeon with fantastic bedside manner. I had good results and am very pleased to have gone to Apex.
Antonia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Dr. Raore and the entire staff at Apex were welcoming from my first encounter with them. Dr. Raore is very professional and provides detailed information regarding care and treatment. I had a back surgery 4 months ago and am doing much better than before. I absolutely recommend Dr. Raore and Apex Spine to any and everyone.
Belinda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Everyone has gone just fine. I have no complaints. I've followed Dr. Ayer for years since before he was with Apex. He is very patient, and doesn't rush me to leave the room. Everyone in the Suwanee office that I have spoken to has been really nice.
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
First I was nervous but once I got there everyone was really nice & very good at explaining. Mike in the Suwanee office gave me reassurance about my injection as he performed it. Everything was explained to me as he was doing it in detail so I felt better. After wards he came to check on me & was very attentive to my concerns.
Lawrence K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Dr. Ayer is good. I like him & all of his staff in the Suwanee office. I noticed everyone is like family there. I have lived in the United States for 44 yrs & I have never experienced such kindness in a doctor's office. I am very happy with Apex.
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Dr. Ayer has been great! He has preformed 3 surgeries on me thus far. His plan of care is helping, physical therapy has helped me a lot but sometimes its hard to tell due to my health. Everyone is helpful there & is nice.
Regina J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
I have been following Dr. Ayer since 2017. I absolutely love Dr. Ayer. I love all of his staff, they are all great!
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
I think everyone in the Columbus office is so nice & helpful. I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Tyler N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
I have had a good experience with Apex. I have no complaints. I would highly recommend them to my family.
Marcy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr. Sami is very caring and personable. He takes as much time with you as needed and spends time just communicating and getting to know you. He’s also very honest about what to expect. I feel fortunate to have Dr. Sami on my team.
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
This is the place to go for sure. I know this as I have been to others in Columbus Ga. The staff especially Caroline. So very nice and respectful and responsive. Doctor Ayer is the man. He is so detailed and caring for your concerns and questions. I would go see him no matter how far I had to drive. I was so lucky to find Apex here in Columbus. Even his PA the day of my surgery was great lady. Super detailed and caring as well. I can’t say how luck I have been to find this team. My wife even love’s Doctor Ayer and his PA. I highly recommend you check them out if your have any issues. Mark Huddleston
Edna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Everything has gone really well. Dr. Seecharan answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns for my plan of care. Apex as a whole the Columbus office has been very good.
Melissa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Everyone explained in detail what was wrong with me more than any other place I’ve seen. They are very informative & answers all of my questions and addressed my concerns. Wonderful, and kind staff.
Austin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
My experience with Caroline was very kind, I can ask her any question and if she doesn’t know she finds out for me in a timely manner. Dr. Seecharan is very informative with his injection process. I would recommend to my friends.

 

Fax Number for all locations: (678) 963-5307